First Annual Cow Drop and Silent Auction
Quality Toddler & Preschool Education Since 1989
69 Washington Street, Keene, NH 03431      |      603-352-3301      |

Montessori Schoolhouse
is partnering with
Stonewall Farm
this spring for our
First Annual COW DROP and Silent Auction

Sunday, May 23, 2010 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Stonewall Farm, Keene, NH

List Auction Items Updated Daily
Offical Rules
Cow Grid

The Cow Drop involves three roaming bovines, a numbered grid painted onto a field, a bit of luck, a few well-placed “drops,” and a whole lot of laughter. 

For just $10, you can join in on the fun.  Choose a number from 1-100, then cross your fingers and block your nose.   (Yes, it’s that kind of “drop.”)   Winning ticket holders will be eligible for one of three grand prizes ($500 cash; Nikon D300 Digital Camera worth $550 donated in part by Monadnock Imaging; HP Mini-Note 110-1050nr NetBook worth $450 donated in part by Computer Solutions of Keene) and and 12 smaller prizes - $40 gift certificates donated in part by The Pub Restaurant, The Stage and Papagallos.

Join us at Stonewall Farm for snack bar, door prizes, plant/seedling sale, cow-themed bake sale, face painting, Silent Auction (in the Stonewall Farm second-story function room), the Cow Drop, and more.  Rain or shine, this promises to be a moo-merable event!

To purchase raffle tickets or learn more about the Cow Drop, please contact Angie Ackerman at or 603-399-7705 or stop by the school.

All proceeds benefit Montessori Schoolhouse of Cheshire County, 69 Washington Street in Keene.

THANK YOU to everyone who attended our Cow Drop and Silent Auction - it was a great success!  Thanks to the businesses and individuals who generously donated items that made the Silent Auction possible, and to the parents who volunteered their time for the event. 

Below are the winners for the Cow Drop:
$500 cash - Deidre Walsh (ticket sold by Jennifer D'Alessio)
Nikon D300 Digital Camera - Bill Stevens (ticket sold by Rye Capron)
HP Mini-Note NetBook  - Amy Royce (ticket sold by Angie Ackerman)

Winners of the $40 restaurant gift certificates (sold by Sarah Sherman, Kim Ioannou, Angie Ackerman, Sarah Patriquin, Will Ryan, John Sturtz, and James Sherman)
Diane Marchionna
Mary Ioannou
Harry Ackerman III
Nate Desrosiers
Linda Walker
Amy Korim
Will Ryan
Maya Mehanna

The Fundraising Committee
(Angie Ackerman, Rye Capron, Kathy Glimenakis, Kim Ioannou, Jean Kostick, Tracey McVetty, Sarah Nelson, Joanna Schinler)